Welcome to AEP Emulation Page - Emulation News
   
Hosting by: Uberspace.de   
Menu
· Home / News
· News Categories
· News Archiv
· Submit news

· My Account
· Search
· Forums
· Weblinks
· Game Reviews
· Translations
· Impressum

Downloads
 


Infos
· Museum
· Infocenter
· Das AEP Team
· Member Liste
· Top 25 Liste
· Glossar
· FAQ

Friends
· Emulation64
· 1Emulation.com
· Emu-France
· progetto-SNAPS


Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
Crazy_COffline
Post subject: Retroarch Android: Atari ST core 'Hatari' just crashes  PostPosted: Oct 14, 2020 - 01:09 PM
Retrohling


Joined: Jun 10, 2019
Posts: 18


Status: Offline
I downloaded the TOS image 1.02 US version, renamed it to tos.img, placed it in the Retroarch/system folder as the Hatari core demands, loaded a disk file with extension .st , but the emulator just crashes...
 
 
 
 View user's profile Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
JuttarOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Oct 14, 2020 - 01:51 PM
Retrokenner


Joined: Oct 04, 2009
Posts: 543


Status: Offline
Try a disk file with extension .msa (or another TOS).
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Crazy_COffline
Post subject: Why msa when st supported?  PostPosted: Oct 14, 2020 - 04:03 PM
Retrohling


Joined: Jun 10, 2019
Posts: 18


Status: Offline
Why would st files not work when this is the normal uncompressed file format of the Atari ST?
I think that's the question!
 
 
 
 View user's profile Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
JuttarOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Oct 14, 2020 - 04:21 PM
Retrokenner


Joined: Oct 04, 2009
Posts: 543


Status: Offline
The question is: wieso schreibst Du eigentlich plötzlich auf englisch, wenn Deine vorherigen Beiträge alle auf deutsch sind?
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Crazy_COffline
Post subject: Englisch oder deutsch  PostPosted: Oct 14, 2020 - 05:12 PM
Retrohling


Joined: Jun 10, 2019
Posts: 18


Status: Offline
Hab' vergessen, dass das Forum deutschsprachig ist.

Aber englisch oder deutsch: st-Disketten-Abbilder muss er erfolgreich starten, da gibt's kein Vertun...
 
 
 
 View user's profile Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
JuttarOffline
Post subject:   PostPosted: Oct 14, 2020 - 05:54 PM
Retrokenner


Joined: Oct 04, 2009
Posts: 543


Status: Offline
Da hab' ich wieder was dazugelernt. Dann verhalten sich wohl ST- und MSA-Dateien analog zu ADF- und DMS-Dateien auf dem Amiga. Bislang hatte ich immer nur MSA-Dateien benutzt.
Aber zu Deiner Frage: Bei meiner Hatari-Version (Windoof) ist schon ein tos.img dabei (hab' ich nie benutzt; ich tippe aber mal auf EmuTOS. Stattdessen nutze ich eine tos102de.rom für ST- und eine tos206de.img für STE-Emulation. Und eine tos162de.img, falls die anderen beiden TOS-Versionen streiken.
Die Floppy-Beschleunigung würde ich auch noch testweise deaktivieren; die kann auch Probleme machen (gerade bei Szene-Demos).
Besser könnte ich Dir helfen, wenn ich ein Android-Gerät mit RetroArch hätte. Hab' ich aber leider nicht.

Crying or Very sad
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © The PNphpBB Group
Credits