Welcome to AEP Emulation Page - Emulation News
   
Hosting by: Uberspace.de   
Menu
· Home / News
· News Categories
· News Archiv
· Submit news

· My Account
· Search
· Forums
· Online Games
· Weblinks
· Game Reviews
· Translations
· Impressum

Downloads
 


Infos
· Museum
· Infocenter
· Das AEP Team
· Member Liste
· Top 25 Liste
· Glossar
· FAQ

Friends
· Emulation64
· 1Emulation.com
· Emu-France
· progetto-SNAPS


Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Author Message
BjörnOffline
Post subject: Arcade: Model 2 emulator 0.7  PostPosted: Jun 03, 2008 - 10:57 PM
Retrokenner


Joined: Sep 30, 2004
Posts: 413

Location: MS und KR

Highscores in 07/2020

Status: Offline

ElSelmi hat eine neue Version seines Model 2 Emulators veröffentlicht.
Die Neuerungen stehen im erw. Text.



Model 2 Emulator is a SEGA Model 2, Model 2A, Model 2B and Model 2C emulator for Windows. A new version has been released by ElSemi.

Quote:

More accurate emulation of some TGP by using the data tables from the mainboard. You´ll need these
table roms in Model2.zip or inside the game zip. Thanks to Peabo for the donation of a Daytona board
that helped to understand how they worked. This has fixed most of the bugs in daytona usa (reverse and most
invisble wall hits) and sega rally (automatic transmission).
Improved color table decoding that gives more bright colors for some games.
Improved SCSP timing. It should be more accurate and musics should not sound out of sync anymore. As a
bonus feature I´ve left in a debug sound player that allows you to load a SSF (Saturn Sound Format) file
for playing. To use it, load a game using SCSP (model 2a,b or c) and enter test mode (so it doesn´t send
sound commands) then press LeftControl+F5 and choose the ssf file to play.
Improved clipping. By moving to vertex/pixel shaders I´ve got rid of all the clipping issues that happened
with ATI video cards and recent NVIDIA ones. Remember to remove set SoftwareVertexProcessing to 0. You´ll need
a pixel shader 1.1 and vertex shader 1.1 capable card. It´s the lowest shader version so any video should work. As
a side effect of this change, there is only a geometrizer now, so the Geometrizer opion in the ini file is not used.
Fixed problems with textures ending in the lowest line of the texture sheet not being uploaded to direct3d (sega
rally black background in 2nd stage and topskater missing floors).
Added Wave Runner (Model 2C)
Added support for direct3d automimpap generation (see emulator.ini AutoMip option)
Added network emulation (see NETWORK section below)


Related links:
[ Arcade Multi Emus ][ Arcade Single Emus ]
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Brother77Offline
Post subject: Arcade: Model 2 emulator 0.7  PostPosted: Jun 04, 2008 - 11:08 AM
Retrohling


Joined: May 07, 2008
Posts: 19



Highscores in 07/2020

Status: Offline
Schöne Sache, aber braucht man jetzt die Model2.zip zwingend?
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
CKeichelOffline
Post subject: Arcade: Model 2 emulator 0.7  PostPosted: Jun 04, 2008 - 01:42 PM
Retrogott


Joined: Dec 19, 2004
Posts: 2666



Highscores in 07/2020

Status: Offline
Habe es eben kurz ausprobiert, ich würde sagen ja, da etliche Roms nicht mehr starteten.

EDIT: Yep mit model2.zip starten sie wieder

_________________
Das ist alles nicht schlimm - Das wird alles noch schlimmer
Großstadtgeflüster in Weine nicht mein Kind 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Brother77Offline
Post subject: Arcade: Model 2 emulator 0.7  PostPosted: Jun 04, 2008 - 02:29 PM
Retrohling


Joined: May 07, 2008
Posts: 19



Highscores in 07/2020

Status: Offline
Ich nehme mal an, nach der Herkunft der Model2.zip darf ich hier nicht fragen?
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Falcone
Post subject: Arcade: Model 2 emulator 0.7  PostPosted: Jun 04, 2008 - 02:38 PM
Ex-Member


Joined: Feb 28, 2005
Posts: 3561

Location: überall und nirgends

Highscores in 07/2020

Richtig angenommen. Ausserdem: Du hast doch schon den exacten Dateinamen, damit lässt sich doch viel anfangen onder denkst Du nicht?
 
 
 
 View user's profile Visit poster's website  
Reply with quote Back to top
Brother77Offline
Post subject: Arcade: Model 2 emulator 0.7  PostPosted: Jun 04, 2008 - 05:56 PM
Retrohling


Joined: May 07, 2008
Posts: 19



Highscores in 07/2020

Status: Offline
Na ja die Idee hatte ich auch schon, nur leider hat mir das bei Google nicht viel geholfen. Sad
 
 
 
 View user's profile  
Reply with quote Back to top
Display posts from previous:     
Jump to:  
All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic Printable version Log in to check your private messages View next topic
Powered by PNphpBB2 © The PNphpBB Group
Credits
All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 1998 - 2018 AEP Emulation Page.
You can syndicate our news via RSS using the file rss_en.xml for English headlines and rss_de.xml for German headlines.